Monday, January 25, 2010

Deep "TPF: Champions Collide" Card To Stream Live Online For Reasonable Price, Feb. 4th

Lemoore, California's Tachi Palace Fights, one of North America's most successful regional promotions, has just announced that their next card will be available to stream online at for just $9.99 USD.

The card, featuring twelve bouts and numerous well-known fighters, is called TFC: Champions Collide and is set for Thursday, February 4th. The live stream will begin at 6:00 PM/PST.

As its name suggests, this card features two championship bouts. The first, which will serve as the night's main event, is between Jeff Bedard (12-2) and WEC, IFL and Srikeforce veteran Cole Escuvedo (14-4) for the TFC bantamweight (135lbs) title. The other title fight will see Isaac DeJesus (8-1) take on Sengoku and Strikeforce veteran Nam Phan (15-6) for the featherweight (145lbs.) title.

Other bouts featuring well-known fighters include UFC vet Hector Ramirez (8-3) vs. Anthony Ruiz (23-13) at middleweight, WEC stand-out Manny Tapia (10-3-1) vs. Michael MacDonald (8-1) at bantamweight, and former WEC champion and notorious TUF 5 "weight-misser" Gabe Ruediger (15-5) vs. Dominique Robinson (4-3) at lightweight.

For hardcore MMA fans, the price looks to be more than right to justify tuning in to Tachi Palace Fights: Champions Collide via live stream on February, 3rd. In case you're sitting on the fence, or want to check out the video quality before laying down any cash, TPF will also be broadcasting its first show, October 2009's TPF 1: Most Wanted absolutely free on on January, 31st and also at 6:00 pm/PST.

Full Card For TPF: Champions Collide:
  • Jeff Bedard (12-2) vs. Cole Escovedo (14-4) - for Bantamweight Title
  • Isaac DeJesus (8-1) and Nam Phan (15-6) - for Featherweight Title
  • Michael McDonald (8-1) vs. Manny Tapia (10-3-1)
  • Hector Ramirez (8-3-1) vs. Anthony Ruiz (23-13).
  • David Bollea (1-0) vs. Tim Denham (0-1)
  • Colt Toombs (0-0) vs. Art Becerra (0-1)
  • Dominique Robinson (4-3) vs. Gabe Ruediger (15-5)
  • Zoila Frausto (4-0) vs. Jessica Rakoczy (0-1)
  • Sergio Quinones (5-5) vs. Gabby Solorio (3-2)
  • Anthony Figueroa (4-4) vs. Phil Perez (7-5)
  • Rafael Del Real (6-14) vs. Mike Guidry (1-0)
  • Mike Arellano (5-2) vs. Phil Collins (7-5)
  • Matthew Jones (0-1) vs. Nader Maghribi (0-0)

No comments:

Post a Comment